Traditional soy sauce has wheat as one of it’s ingredients, which is fine for most people, but those suffering from a gluten allergy or suffer from Celiac disease, consuming wheat in any form can make them violently sick. For those that love sushi and other many other Asian dishes, this means having to eat your shushi without soy sauce or give up the food all together.
Another alternative is San J Gluten Free Soy Sauce, which is actually Tamari sauce. Tamari sauce may be gluten free, has a great taste, and is more a Japanese food rather than Chinese like soy sauce is.
Tamari sauce is actually a by product of Miso paste and it does go exceptional well with a variety of Asian dishes including Sushi.
This bulk sized San J Gluten Free Soy Sauce comes in 24 individual travel packets that are easy to carry and easy to use.